BCC unveils routes for public transport operators

Following the reopening of the revamped Egodini Terminus the Bulawayo City Council (BCC) has announced designated sites where public transport operators will operate from. 

At Egodini, there are two pedestrian access points to Egodini

    (i) Along Lobengula Street between 6th   Avenue and 8th Avenue.

    (ii) Along 8th Avenue between Lobengula and Basch Street

Listed below are the designated areas where the commuting public will get their transport:

Egodini Terminus Destinations

Lane 1Side A Side BCowdray ParkCowdray Park /Luveve 5
Lane 2Side A Side BEntumbane/EmakhandeniLuveve/Gwabalanda
Lane 3Side A Side BMpopoma MagwegweMagwegwe North /Magwegwe West
Lane 4Side ASide BHospitals (Mpiko), (UBH) Barbourfields/MzilikaziPumula Old (A & B)
Lane 5Side A Side BPumula North Nkulumane 5
Lane 6Side A Side BNkulumane 12Nkulumane 11/ Lovendale
Lane 7Side A Side BPumula South/ ThunziniEmganwini /Rangemore/Mbundane
Lane 8Side ANketa 9/Nkulumane 10

In addition, all registered public transport vehicles and commuters are required to utilise designated ranks throughout the City which are as follows:

TM HyperUBH, Mpilo, Routes along Plumtree Road
Third AvenueAlong Luveve Road and Mpilo hospital
Second Avenue & Lobengula StreetRichmond, Trenance
First Avenue& S. Parirenyatwa StreetRoutes along Harare Road
City HallEastern Areas
Basch/Lobengula Street (Egodini)Western Area Routes along Khami andLuveve
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts